Le Dimore del Quartetto


Categories , ,
William Chiquito, violin
Soyeon Kim, violin

Stefano Trevisan, viola
Giacomo Menna, cello

The Quartetto Henao, composed of William Chiquito (Colombia) and Soyeon Kim (South Korea/Italy) on violin, Stefano Trevisan (Italy) on viola and Giacomo Menna (Italy) on cello, was born in Rome in 2014 within the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia.
The ensemble immediately stands out for the great passion and precision it communicates to the audience in each concert, certainly due to the valuable experience gained in one of the most prestigious ensembles in the world, which allows them to be in contact with some of the world’s most acclaimed soloists, as well as the deep friendship that unites them.
The Henao Quartet, which since its founding has been perfecting with Günter Pichler (Alban Berg Quartet) at the Accademia Chigiana in Siena and since 2018 at the Escuela Superior Reina Sofía in Madrid, has performed in some of the most interesting Italian festivals and chamber music seasons: in 2016 it made its debut in the chamber music season of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia performing the quartet K 387 by W. A. Mozart and Shostakovich’s Quartet No. 8 Op. 110, in 2017 at the Accademia Chigiana in Siena, and in 2018, reinvited to Siena, they then made their debut at the Accademia Filarmonica Romana performing quartets by Debussy and Ravel.
This season the Henao Quartet will debut with a live broadcast concert from “I Concerti del Quirinale” for Radio3, performing Shostakovich No. 8 op. 110 and Beethoven op.95 ” Serioso.”
The quartet’s vast repertoire ranges from classical and romantic to contemporary, with special attention toward the rare Italian quartet repertoire of the 20th century.
The multiculturalism of its members allows for a perfect union of purpose that permeates their every performance.
The Henao Quartet has been a member of Pro Quartet Paris since 2016.