Le Dimore del Quartetto



Isaac Pérez Riera, violin
Anne-Catherine Feltgen, violin
José Rodrigo Teixeira de Freitas, viola
Glòria Expósito Pérez, cello

Alban Kwartet was born in 2018 with the objective of combining composers of the First and
Second Viennese Schools. Its programmes thus frequently feature works by composers such as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart or Joseph Haydn on one hand, and Anton Webern or Alban Berg on the other hand. The four members come from Spain, Luxembourg, Portugal, and Catalonia. After studying together at the HKU Utrechts Conservatorium, where they were coached by Viola de Hoog (Schönberg Quartet and Narratio Quartet) and Sebastian Koloski (Utrecht String Quartet), they have recently been awarded with a scholarship from the Conservatori Liceu Foundation in Barcelona for a Master in chamber music, under the tutelage of Erica Wise (Dalia Quartet).
The Alban Kwartet is also part of the NSKA, the Netherlands String Quartet Academy, receiving lessons by its artistic leader Marc Danel and guest teachers like David Faber. They have played in the Netherlands, Luxembourg and Spain, and have appeared for instance in TivoliVredenburg in Utrecht, Het Rosa Spier Huis in Laren and the Filarmónica de Burgos. They were part of the NJO Muziekzomer in 2020 and 2021. In March 2022, they were awarded the 2nd Prize at the XIV National Chamber Music Contest of the National Art Festival “Francisco Torrecillas” in Albox, Spain. In Spring 2022, they have been selected to join Le Dimore del Quartetto network.
The special character of this quartet is intended to bring close to the audience of our days a music that is lately not played very often, in combination with the classics of the 18th Century. Their goal is to transmit the music in the most transparent way so that it touches the hearts of the audience and makes them love this music, as much as they do.