Sunday, August 29th 2021, at 7 pm – Castello del Calcione, Lucignano (AR)


Kanon Miyashita, violin
Patricia Muro Francia, violin
Ariadna Bataller Calatayud, viola
Lea Galasso, cello


Franz Joseph Haydn (1732 – 1809) – String Quartet n.76 in D minor, op. 76, n. 2
I. Allegro II. Andante o piu tosto Allegretto III. Menuetto e Trio IV. Finale. Vivace assai

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791) – String Quartet n. 15 in D minor, op. 10, n. 2, K. 421 
I. Allegro II. Andante III. Minuetto e trio. Allegretto IV. Allegro ma non troppo

By invitation only

The access to the concert is only allowed to those carrying a EU digital COVID certificate.

In order to safely participate, the organization will ensure physical distancing and compliance to the regulation in force. It will also be necessary for all participants to wear masks.

The concert is part of the “Farulli 100” project

“The Quartet and its soul: Piero Farulli has left a dense and important legacy. Le Dimore del Quartetto gather it and see it reborn and multiplied in hundreds and thousands of streams. Thanks Piero.” – Francesca Moncada

The National Committee for the Centenary Celebrations of the birth of Piero Farulli, chaired by Gianni Letta, brings together some of the most illustrious musical institutions in Italy, as well as institutions and bodies of excellence in the Tuscan territory. The “Farulli 100” project was born with the help of some of the countless and excellent students of Piero Farulli to remember – on the occasion of the hundred years since his birth – the disruptive cultural message of a man who for years has worked for free within the institutions, convinced of the ability of the great music to inspire humanity, helping to create a more supportive and harmonious society, fighting his whole life for it to be actively taught and practiced at school from an early childhood.