Monday, August 2nd 2021, 9.15 pm – Chiesa di Sant’Agostino, Siena



Giulio Rovighi, violin | Aldo Campagnari, violin
Danusha Waskiewicz, viola | Francesco Dillon, cello

Alvise VidolinNicola BernardiniJulian Scordato, live electronics


George Crumb (1929) – Black Angels
Steve Reich (1936) – Different Trains / Cello Couterpoint
Leoš Janáček (1854 – 1928) – String Quartet No. 1 “Kreutzer Sonata”
I. Adagio. Con moto II. Con moto III. Con moto. Vivo. Andante IV. Con moto (Adagio). Più mosso

In collaboration with Laboratorio SaMPL of Conservatorio di Musica “Cesare Pollini” in Padova and Le Dimore del Quartetto


The concert is part of the “Farulli 100” project

“The Quartet and its soul: Piero Farulli has left a dense and important legacy. Le Dimore del Quartetto gather it and see it reborn and multiplied in hundreds and thousands of streams. Thanks Piero.” – Francesca Moncada

The National Committee for the Centenary Celebrations of the birth of Piero Farulli, chaired by Gianni Letta, brings together some of the most illustrious musical institutions in Italy, as well as institutions and bodies of excellence in the Tuscan territory. The “Farulli 100” project was born with the help of some of the countless and excellent students of Piero Farulli to remember – on the occasion of the hundred years since his birth – the disruptive cultural message of a man who for years has worked for free within the institutions, convinced of the ability of the great music to inspire humanity, helping to create a more supportive and harmonious society, fighting his whole life for it to be actively taught and practiced at school from an early childhood.